top of page
  • Writer's pictureTulle and Blue

The Bridal Shower

The Bridal Shower is a gift giving party held ahead of the wedding day for the Bride-to-Be, usually hosted by the Mother of the Bride or female family member, originating from the 1890's and most common in America and Canada. However, Showers are becoming more popular in the UK and are a lovely addition to the pre-wedding celebrations ! They usually take the form of an afternoon tea party with fun games and bubbly !

I hosted one for my lovely daughter a month or so before her own wedding - I choose the theme - Old, New, Borrowed and Blue made all the stationary, decor and food making it a very personal and special occasion !



Here are some of the special items I added to a gift box which was given to her on the day - it included a handmade vintage lace garter, good luck charms and some jewellery which had belonged to family members.






Handmade bunting and carefully chosen vintage pretties all added to the charm of the decor and I set up little cameos with photos of the happy couple taken during their courtship !



Invitations and stationery were all hand stamped and included advice for the Bride cards, recipe cards and fun games !





A traditional afternoon tea was served with lots of homemade cakes and scones and Prosecco to toast the Bride-to-Be !





Guests were gifted little goodie bags with Lavender pouches and handmade milk soaps.







BRIDAL SHOWER packages and Brides GIFT BOXES are available to order from www.tulleandblue.co.uk and I can design a theme and of course personalise your shower. My style is romanic, traditional, vintage and pretty - please contact me via my website for more information !




20 views0 comments
bottom of page